It’s Shocking But No One Is Truly Reading Our Medium Stories Anymore

A new study reveals it.

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

--

Goldfish in water.
Photo by Ahmed Hasan on Unsplash

These data are shocking and make me think about the consumption of my Medium articles.

That’s why I want to share them with you.

A new study has revealed:

  • on average, most people spend around 8.5 hours per day in front of a computer screen.
  • more and more people are becoming addicted to social media (which is like crack)
  • Before the rise of social media (in 2000) our attention span was 12 seconds.
  • Since then our attention span has been dropped to shocking 7 seconds. Less than a goldfish with 9 seconds.

This short form post is a 1 min read.

Do you think you can make it until the end of this post?

When you’re distracted and multitasking come back to me.

We are able to hold attention, guys, aren’t we?!

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/