Leap Day is Fast Approaching, How Will You Spend Your Extra 24 Hours?

An extra day, what will you do?

Ross Derbyshire
The Shortform

--

AI Generated Image Using Microsoft Designer, by author

It’s been four years since our last leap day in 2020. A month later the entire world shut down and lost its collective mind.

I’m hoping for something a little better this time round.

Every four years, like the World Cup and Olympics, February decides to step up to the big boy leagues and gains itself another day.

Leap day.

What this means for us is 24 extra hours with which to pursue our goals, or do absolutely nothing. It’s your choice. Pick you poison.

I have never worked a leap day in my almost 20 working years and I don’t plan on doing so this year.

I look to February 29th as a gift.

If I live to 80 years old this will happen only 12 more times in my lifetime.

I’m grabbing that metaphorical bull by the horns.

So what would you do with an extra 24 hours?

--

--

Ross Derbyshire
The Shortform

A man on a mission to fulfil the promise of his 8 year old self by becoming a writer