Let’s Be Pen Pals

Write me a letter and I promise to write back promptly

Michael Werner
The Shortform
Aug 10, 2022

--

Photo by Mediamodifier on Unsplash

When was the last time you received a letter? You know, the kind with actual information or news from a friend.

It’s been maybe 10 or 20 years for me.

What I really miss about letter writing is that there is a pause between your letter and the response. This gives you and me a chance to reflect, select the appropriate words, and have a real conversation. With email, everything is slam-bam-done.

Can we see if we can get something going?

Write me!!

I promise to write back.

Tell me anything you like.

Go to the bottom of any page on Mindtrekker.com and you’ll see my address.

Can’t wait to hear from you.

--

--

Michael Werner
The Shortform

I write about 1950s -60s America, business, and publishing; mostly fun things, but sometimes I cry. I also share recipes from my wife’s Aztec ancestors.