Life or Death?

Words I was dying for

Pavan kumar
The Shortform
3 days ago

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash: https://unsplash.com/photos/baseball-player-kneeling-on-ground-iWv-bGqUfao

I had been biting my nails for 32 minutes straight - I always keep my stopwatch on.

One more time I touched my chest; my shirt was wet. Beads of sweat had gathered around my wrist, still sore. The winters were always frigid here.

A spiral of darkness was sucking me into its depth. What had led me to this point? I always had a passion for running. Runners have strong legs, and an even stronger heart.

It was a dark, dark day. My chest was still hurting. The staff came at 10:30 am. I stood up and rushed to him.

“My reports?”

“ Mr Pavan kumar?”

“Yes.”

“ You have a problem with acid reflux. All your reports are normal.”

Phew!!!

--

--

Pavan kumar
The Shortform

Peace of mind is the most valuable treasure of all.I wandered all around in search of it.It is within me that I found it.