Self-improvement

Master the Art of Self-Motivation

Tips for Leading with Confidence and Purpose

Roland Porter
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMay 10, 2023

--

Photo by Jonas Jacobsson on Unsplash

As a leader, it’s important to motivate yourself from within.

I used to struggle with self-doubt and fear of failure, but I knew I needed to change my mindset to lead better.

Here’s what helped me:

I defined my core values and aligned them with my goals.

This gave me a sense of purpose and direction.

I practiced gratitude and positive self-talk.

This helped me overcome negative thoughts and see the good in my life.

I surrounded myself with supportive individuals.

This created a positive and uplifting environment that helped me stay motivated.

I learned that change is necessary for growth and progress.

Embracing change and stepping out of my comfort zone allowed me to achieve my goals and lead by example.

By focusing on your values, strengths, and mindset, you can lead better from within and inspire others to do the same.

--

--

Roland Porter
The Shortform

Innovation Leader - Mindset Transformation Coach - Writer - Author. Join my newsletter at: https://rolandporter.substack.com/