Short reads

My Brain — My Greatest Writing Ally!

Why do words suddenly pop up in my head?

Kester R.
The Shortform

--

I sit down to write.

My hands start typing and my head plans the next sentences.

Suddenly, a word pops up in my head. Voila!

What does this mean? It sounds familiar, (or does it?)

Yep, it sounds familiar. But I don’t know what it means, (or do I?)

By the time I realize, my hands have inserted the word into my paragraph.

“No,” I say. I need to cross-check this. And to my surprise, the word is valid. What’s more surprising is that I got the meaning and use-case of the word perfectly.

My brain: “🥰”

Photo by Robina Weermeijer on Unsplash

Can you relate?

If so, perhaps you’ve wondered why.

Well, it’s believed that this happens because we’ve run into the word before, and our brain kinda just stored it.

Whatever the reason, “thanks brain.

Those random words sometimes keep your articles flowing. It’s the missing piece of the puzzle.

--

--

Kester R.
The Shortform

I'm a writer trying to do what he knows best - "hitting the keys on my keyboard"