Day 16 of The Shortform’s 30-Day Writing Challenge

My Dream Destination?

An island in the middle of turquoise waters ❤️

Here and There
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readSep 17, 2022

--

Photo byYusuke Furuya: https://www.pexels.com/fr-fr/photo/mer-nature-ensoleille-sable-8451293/

Sitting on a white sandy beach, staring at the vast expanse of a large body of water, whether it is an ocean, a sea, or a freshwater lake — this is where I would love to spend a few days relaxing.

It’s an indulgence I cannot afford right now, but I like to imagine what it would feel like to dig my feet into the warm sand as a warm breeze caresses my face.

Thinking about how I might look out at the water and contemplate the waves as they gently land on the shore makes me sigh wistfully.

Maybe someday I will get there.

Until then, I’m happy at the prospect of spending my next vacation with family in Michigan. It’s less exotic, but there is true love there.

--

--

Here and There
The Shortform

Lights! Camera! Action! Inspired by movies, culture and cities. Fascinated by technology. Definite Francophile.