My Experience After Upgrading to the Friend of Medium Tier

How about yours?

Yana Bostongirl
The Shortform

--

Some publish articles and do the disappearing act perhaps assuming the reads would miraculously appear.

That’s not how it works. Especially since the arrival of FoM. It seems like engagement is still crucial for earnings.

❓Do you agree?

I signed up for the Friend tier recently and recouped the $15 monthly fee overnight. My intention of upgrading was to support my community so I wasn’t expecting that.

💃It could be because many members of my community are also FoM.

I'm no a stat analyst, so, am I right to assume that when they read me I get paid 4x more?

❓Do we really get paid 4x more?

Yet, I hear earnings are down for many who upgraded🤷‍♀️

❓My readers share my posts on social media yet my stat page shows I earned zilch from external reads. What’s up with that?

🎈What are your thoughts on FoM? Do share your experience!

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
The Shortform

Owner of Good Vibes Club & The Heritage Pub| I'm a blend of cultures from South Africa, India & USA| Masters in Econ|🦋https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/