SHORTS

My Gratitude List Is Long

I’ll bet yours is, too.

Mark Cutts
The Shortform
Published in
Dec 1, 2021

--

I’m grateful for my health, my life, my dreams, my daughter, meditation, medication, visualization; for prayer, for parents, food to eat, a bed…sleep.

I’m grateful for my dog, my couch, my apps, my coffee, my doctor, my fitness, my strength; my vulnerability and sensitivity, my imagination, and self-deprecation.

I’m grateful for my writing, my heart, my soul, my God, my faith, my angels; for my dreams, my friends, my freedom, my laptop, my phone, my pen, and my bicycle.

I’m grateful for my new joggers, for my old joggers, for the sun, the moon, and the stars; for the lessons, the guidance, the push, and the catch.

I’m grateful for so much support, seen and unseen.

I just don’t act like it sometimes.

Day 8 of the Ten Day Shortform Challenge

Join my newsletter here

--

--

Mark Cutts
The Shortform

I’m writing & publishing fiction + sharing whatever I know / learn about the courage, vulnerability, and patience needed to create your own life