My Over Protective Guardian

Sowmini
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMar 10, 2024
Photo by Towfiqu Barbhuiya on Unsplash

AXIS Bank thinks it knows better about my wedding date than I do.

After entering the damned date three times in a row, in response to the “secret question” on the banking site, I give up. So, does the bank. The financial institution is unhappy that I got married on this forbidden date and tried expressing its displeasure thrice.

Did it find out that I am miffed by the realm of matrimony? Is it trying to drop subtle hints by telling me that the date is wrong?

Or does the bank think that I have amnesia? The same bank sends me sunny wishes and e-cards on my wedding anniversary. But today, it is not willing to accept the date. It has logged me out of my account citing privacy restrictions.

I must admit that no soul in the world has been as protective of me as my bank!

--

--

Sowmini
The Shortform

An aspiring writer and stand up comedian. I write to break free from the monotony of life. I find solace in words.