MY WRITING JOURNEY

One Monumental Moment In Time Has Arrived

--

Image created by the author in CANVA.

We all enjoy writing, don’t we?

Well, that’s pretty much a given really.

I don’t know about you but, when I write here on Medium, I never really pay any attention to this bar below, that you can find when you click on ‘Your Stories’ page:

Yet yesterday, the published notification suddenly caught my eye.

I hadn’t actually paid any attention to how many articles I had written on Medium until I saw the numbers up there.

1,000 published.

Wow, I seriously didn’t imagine that one!

So, this got me thinking…

I know most of us are hooked when it comes this page:

Screen capture taken by the author from own Medium account.

Yes… it’s that stats page we all love.

But, how many of you glance at just how many published articles you’ve amassed since joining, and what was your first article you wrote?

Do let me know in the comments section, I’d really love to know.

--

--

Jonathan Townend, RMN - Editor - Friend of Medium
The Shortform

Psychiatric Nurse Writer. Owner of Creative Passions, The Shortform, No Shame, World of Fiction publications, and co-editor for The Chocolate River.