One Way To Feel Instantly Thankful

Make a ‘lucky bitch list’

Karen Banes
The Shortform

--

Photo by Olivia Hutcherson on Unsplash

I’m not even sure how I stumbled across this article by money mentor Denise Duffield-Thomas, but I’m glad I did.

She introduced me to the idea of a ‘Lucky Bitch List’. A list you make to remind yourself why you’re so lucky, even if you’re broke right now.

You can put anything on the list:

  • Your friends and family
  • Your relationship
  • Your health
  • Your pets
  • Your home
  • Your freedom
  • Where you live, where you work or what you do in your spare time

Yes, it’s just an old-fashioned ‘gratitude list’ but the Lucky Bitch List title gives it attitude. And yes, guys, you can start your list too. Don’t let the one gendered word put you off. Happy list making.

--

--

Karen Banes
The Shortform

Freelance writer sharing thoughts on life, society, creativity, and productivity. https://changetheworldwithwords.substack.com