Pay it Forward

You may be the one who gains the most!

Jeffrey V Sibley
The Shortform

--

Image of an Arrow with text Pay it Forward inside. Created by author in MS PowerPoint
Image created by author

Time and resources are limited. Unselfishly do for others, we can make a difference. I have found that over the years when I have ‘Paid it Forward,’ I have been the one that received the larger reward.

“Try and leave this world a little better than you found it, and when your turn comes to die, you can die happy in feeling that at any rate, you have not wasted your time but have done your best.”
-Lord Robert Baden-Powell

My first exposure to this concept was in Boy Scouts. As an adult leader that I first heard the term ‘Pay it Forward.’ As a volunteer leader, I got opportunities to build trails in the Tetons, canoe the Boundary Waters, and hike Philmont, getting back far more than I gave.

© Jeff Sibley 2022, All Rights Reserved

--

--

Jeffrey V Sibley
The Shortform

Jeff loves to travel after retiring as a Research Scientist where he ran an Automation Engineering group. He is married and has four grown children.