Reading Children’s Literature

Juvenile literature is a haven for people who want to escape from a fractured reality.

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform
1 min readDec 20, 2023

--

Photo by Waldemar on Unsplash

In a world filled with perished dreams, hushed longings, and broken values, one thing can repair this modern-day fissure—children's literature.

I have been an avid reader of this genre for the longest time. At the ripe and advancing age of seven and twenty, I can finally admit that if there’s one place where you can’t lose hope, it’s the realm of juvenile literature. They brush up on the memory of a forgotten innocence when the world seemed conquerable and filled to the brim with adventures.

I want to know if the hungry caterpillar relapsed and reverted to his old eating habits or if the rabbit accepted his mistake. Sometimes, I don’t want to get caught up in the miserable world of adults.

I find great happiness in this narrow escape from the real fractured world, which takes me back to the fond memories of my childhood.

--

--

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform

I write about books, fictional characters, movies, love, life, relationship, personal struggles, experiences - you name it ✨