Repeat Offenders:

Neurodivergent and their musical obsessions

Shanna | GYST Assisting LLC
The Shortform

--

Photo by Yohan Marion on Unsplash

🔄 Ever seen a neurodivergent stuck on repeat with a song? It’s like hitting shuffle and landing on the same track every time! Right now it’s Teddy Swims “Lose Control”. But in a week or two it will be a new obsessively favorite song.

🎧I’ll play it until my headphones beg for a recharge, but I’ve still got to repeat that song. It’s a musical marathon, and I’m winning!

🎶Sometimes, I catch myself humming the melody in the most unexpected places, like a soundtrack to my life. It’s not just the lyrics or the beat; it’s the way the music wraps around me, creating a cocoon of comfort and familiarity.

🌟People might find it odd, but for me, it’s a lifeline. So, here’s to the power of music, one repeated song at a time.

--

--

Shanna | GYST Assisting LLC
The Shortform

Business Systems & Strategies | OBM | Virtual Assistant ➡️ I will help your Get Your Systems Sh*t Together 🌟 Let's ADHD Together www.gystassist.com/links