Rise and Grind

You can’t conquer the world if you can’t conquer your body.

Nestor Laverde
The Shortform
2 min readApr 17, 2023

--

Photo by Katie Bush on Unsplash

The room is dark and quiet. Everyone is asleep, wife, dogs, the city; But not me. My brain is not quiet, my body is not asleep.

It’s 5 am and I’m already up. I haven’t needed an alarm clock in years.

I’m an early bird with a 500-hp engine.

The anticipation of exercise wakes me up, and the enduring vibe of satisfaction keeps me going.

In the early hours of my day, I am having coffee while everyone is having good dreams.

In the early hours, an empty gym awaits me.

As an introvert, I scout for the most solitary hours to work out and relieve my social tension. I´ve done this for years and it works.

An hour to tune up my body and synchronize the mind with my plans, ideas, and solutions.

An hour of grinding to crush the day ahead!

No excuses, health first, ambition later.

click me

--

--

Nestor Laverde
The Shortform

A Lovecraftian Metalhead who wants to motivate you with weekly stories about , rock, introversion, libertarianism and cosmic horror.