Roadside Epiphany: When You Drove By and Time Froze.

Prapti Kamate
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readJun 10, 2023

This evening, I caught a glimpse of you passing by in your car. Time slowed while the world around me faded into insignificance. Everything became hushed and still.

Recognized you by your distinctive jacket, though face unseen. Your car maneuvers and animated gestures confirmed it was you. Memories flooded my mind, reminding me of the times when I was the passenger princess, immersed in our conversations.

Emotions washed over me— longing, nostalgia, melancholy. Reminded of our shared connection, the now distant intimacy, and familiarity. It evoked a yearning to return to those cherished moments, experiencing the world together as we used to.

As your car disappeared from view, the world resumed, but the impact stayed. The encounter served as a gentle reminder of the depth of my feelings, the memories holding a special place in my heart.

Bittersweet reminders, quiet echoes, our connection resonates in the stillness within me.

--

--

Prapti Kamate
The Shortform

Unleashing the Symphony of Emotions through Ink | Exploring the Interplay of Love, Nostalgia, and Personal Growth | Join me on a Journey of Self-Reflection