Sad Days…

Find strength within yourself

Shumaila Rafaqat
The Shortform
1 min readAug 7, 2024

--

During those depressing days that seemed to suck every ounce of drive out of my life, I felt submerged in a thick, dark mist.

I would wake up in the morning, fearing even getting out of bed. Simple things felt like climbing a mountain, and I often sat in silence, feeling hopeless, helpless, inadequate, and cut off from the world.

Days turned into weeks, and I could do nothing but watch everyone else get on with their lives.

Yet, somewhere in that sadness, a small flame of hope flickered — writing.

It became my solace when I rowed out to meet the storm brewing inside me and gradually gave voice to the hope within.

Slowly but surely, I started to see my way through the fog and eventually regained my life.

The journey was hard, but in due process, I discovered my strength to find way back to the light.

--

--

Shumaila Rafaqat
The Shortform

Versatile Wordsmith: Bridging Academia and Engaging Content with Passion and Precision