Science died! Long live science!

Garlic cures covid & the Earth is flat

Hora
The Shortform
Oct 19, 2021

--

photo by Hora

Paradoxically, in the era of information,
the majority is misinformed.

Nowadays, we watch a video and feel entitled afterward to contradict real experts with formal education and years of experience behind.

When did this shift in perspective happen?

And more important: how do we fix it?

I had covid at the beginning of the year, and it triggered two other conditions. One of them is a neuro disorder. The nerve will heal in about two years.
But for now, daily symptoms can not be prevented.

So, I have these friends that ask me how I feel. I tell them about the symptoms. And every single time they insist explaining how more sleep can cure this condition.

Please, stop ! This is exhausting.

Medicine is more complex than that!
Let’s bring science back to the table!

--

--

Hora
The Shortform

Surviving hell (long covid & co) made me think deeply about my life. I feel motivated to document my healing journey and share what I have learnt.