Short Form Posts Provide Value To Many

How the ill, exhausted, or simply busy benefit from shorter articles.

Sarah J Clarke
The Shortform

--

Photo by Inara Prusakova on Shutterstock

Recently I read Short Form Writing is Exploitative, Harmful, Lazy, Terrible, And Provides No Real Value by Kristina God. Kristina was replying to Attila Vágó who wrote Why Shortform Stories Are The Worst.

I appreciate a longer well-researched article, but sometimes, no matter how much I want to, I just can’t read a long post.

Short form articles allow the writer and reader to share ideas or interesting information, in an easy to digest format, even on bad or busy days.

With short form articles, I can read the work of more writers. I am also exposed to a variety of ideas and interesting pieces of information. I can then dive deeper into anything that captures my curiosity or is of value.

Do you get value from short form posts?

--

--

Sarah J Clarke
The Shortform

Home educator | Edible garden creator | Degrees in psychology and aquatic science | I love sharing ideas and following my curiosity |