Single and Shamelessly Looking

I want love and I’m not afraid to admit it.

R. R. Lennon
The Shortform
1 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Photo by Marten Newhall on Unsplash

It’s been five years of living in Singledom. Through the ups and downs, I believe my heart is healed.

I’m ready to use it.

It’s not that I haven’t tried- I’ve been getting some well needed practice in these dating streets.

I’ve been force fed many lessons and gotten to know myself better in the process.

I’m ready to give.

But, allow me to publicly announce:

I am done with dating apps!

The small talk, studying profiles and identifying values within 5 minutes like a recruitment process.

I’m ready for organic.

Now that we’ve established I’m ready, someone please point me in the direction of the other love-lookers so that I may get set and go forth on this journey.

Before you warn me- it’s okay, I’m no stranger to heartbreak.

I’m ready to take the risk.

Wish me and my beaming, little heart luck!

--

--

R. R. Lennon
The Shortform

Silent writer finally open to sharing these words of mine. Expect encouraging pieces on life, love(ish) and motherhood.