Social Media Cleanse: Three Platforms I No Longer Use

Managing too many accounts can be exhausting.

Renata Barton
The Shortform
Apr 22, 2024

--

Woman in White Top Holding a Smartphone With Head Down on Table
Cover Photo Credit: Anna Tarazevich/Canva

Managing multiple social media accounts without a team can cause burnout and the urge to quit. Therefore, I felt it was necessary to delete a few accounts that I once thought were essential for exposure and profitability.

Pinterest

I always felt like a needle in a haystack whenever I posted a pin although I used keywords and hashtags to be discoverable. Now, I focus on creating visual designs on Canva.

Twitter/X

I contemplated quitting Twitter/X for months until I finally had the guts to cut the cord. One potential competitor of Twitter that I’m now focused on is Threads, which is an Instagram partner.

TikTok

I used to view TikTok as essential for marketing, but my stance has changed. So, now, I post reels on my Facebook business page instead.

--

--

Renata Barton
The Shortform

I’m a professional content writer and marketing enthusiast.