The 2 Fundamentals to Being a Persistent Creator

Working hard is not one of them.

Shachar pan
The Shortform
1 min readApr 2, 2023

--

An open laptop and a writer typing
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

As content creators, we want to be productive, get more views, and, hopefully, make more money. However, it’s not easy to stay persistent. Sometimes we get distracted or aren’t inspired to create, so how do we keep creating regardless?

Leverage the Momentum

In those creative moments of writing flow, I doubled my work time to create more! It’s where I enjoy the process anyways, so why not leverage it?

So, write two articles or more instead of one during creative times!

Something is Better than Nothing

Unfortunately, there are days I sit in my room, unmotivated to create content. Under such a vibe, I do small tasks instead — writing one paragraph in the paper, new ideas in my excel sheet, or working on a different title for a previous unsuccessful article or video.

Doing at least something on bad days keeps your overall persistence as a creator.

More Tips

--

--

Shachar pan
The Shortform

A deep-dive, late bloomer sharing his journey with blogging, YouTube, and personal development.