The Power of Community

My Secret to Staying Motivated on Medium.

Kacy O'Brien
The Shortform
1 min readApr 13, 2022

--

Photo by Natalie Pedigo on Unsplash

One of the best choices I ever made was to join Kristina God’s Bootcamp. She’s a loving coach, yet will give you the kick in the butt you need ;)

I’ve always loved to write, but writing on Medium is different.

It’s an art. A skillful practice.

A definite level up from my traditional morning journaling.

The difference? There’s a publish button.

Yikes.

No fear — community is here!

As part of joining the Bootcamp, I got paired with my awesome accountability buddy Candice Zakariya.

We’re both coaches and we both write about deep, meaningful topics relating to this human journey called life.

After a powerful call today, we’ve decided to commit to writing 50 articles EACH over the next 30 days.

So, readers get ready…

You’re about to get a lot of inspiration from team Candice & Kacy!

--

--

Kacy O'Brien
The Shortform

Loving Wife | Storyteller | Making Sense of this thing called "life"