The Power of Journaling: Discovering Self-Expression and Personal Growth

How a Simple Hobby Can Help You Reduce Stress, Improve Creativity, and Track Your Progress

Chris Duarte
The Shortform
1 min readMar 12, 2023

--

Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

As someone who’s tried many hobbies over the years, I’ve found that journaling is the most fulfilling.

Writing in a journal is a form of self-care and therapy, allowing me to express my thoughts and feelings in a safe and private space. This has helped me to reduce stress and anxiety and improve my mental and emotional wellbeing.

It encourages reflection on my thoughts, improving my creativity. It’s a great way to track personal growth over time, enabling me to see how far I’ve come and what I’ve learned.

I believe journaling is an easy and accessible hobby that anyone can try, regardless of writing ability or experience.

The benefits of journaling are numerous, from increased motivation and focus to the power of self-discovery and self-expression. If you’re looking for a new hobby, grab a journal and start writing.

You never know where it might take you.

--

--

Chris Duarte
The Shortform

Chris Duarte: Entrepreneur & Tax Pro. Sharing lessons from business and life through storytelling. Join my journey of discovery and growth.