WRITING CHALLENGE

The Road To 500

Think big to get big (figuratively speaking of course…)

Sarah Minnis
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readAug 18, 2023

--

a road with a signpost that says 500 on it
Image created by the author in Canva using Text to Image app

So far, I’ve posted 219 stories here on Medium.

The early ones are naff, as I found my voice and writing topics. But in order to get over something, you have to go through it, as they say.

I think I’ve improved. I deleted the worst of the early work, and there are a few posts I still want to delete (not too many at once, in case the system thinks I’m a bot!).

I want to challenge myself.

And we all love a good writing challenge here, don’t we?!

This year I will reach the grand total of 500 stories published here on Medium.

A mix of long and short-form pieces. A mixture of topics and genres.

In doing so, I will improve my writing skills, build up momentum and get into the big publications.

And I will do all that before December 31st!

--

--

Sarah Minnis
The Shortform

I write about side hustles, productivity and creativity whilst trying to live an eco-friendly and happy life. I love learning new crafts, words and skills!