30-DAY WRITING CHALLENGE

The Side Effect Of Missing A Day Writing

30 Day challenge failed

Jenesh Napit
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2024

--

Photo by Ian Noble on Unsplash

My writing streak had ended a few days ago.

I was tired from work and behind on my tasks, so I decided not to write an article for one day.

It’s just a day. Nothing will happen. Nobody will even notice.

Well, that’s precisely what happened.

No views. No reads.

The next day came, and I wanted to write to make up for the day before. All the momentum was on my side, and a missed day wouldn’t ruin all that for me.

Sadly, it did.

It’s easy to think the 30-day writing challenge I set out on failed. It’s even easier to fall into a downward spiral.

But I realized that it’s okay. Challenges are meant to be hard and test your abilities.

The only thing that matters is that I’ve improved and learned more about myself.

--

--

Jenesh Napit
The Shortform

Intern to Software Engineering Manager in 3 years 🚀 I write for fun, knowledge sharing, improving my own writing, reading others article and supporting them.