The Take Home on Takeout

Just a click away…

Michelle Roberts
The Shortform

--

Image by syedwaesiali on Pixabay

We LOVE getting takeout food delivered.

Ok, I said it. We keep saying we’ll order less but end up getting more. We both cook good food and know plenty about nutrition.

I don’t think it can be called a treat when it’s twice a week, but I’ll sure try. Kebab shop one night, a curry the other night. Bloody yummy.

I know plenty of people eat takeout daily. That’s expensive work! Saving money is the main reason to cut back. Money and health.

We stopped drinking alcohol 3 years ago. I’ve quit sugar for 3 months already. So maybe one day we’ll reduce the takeout. But not today my friends. And we’re good with that.

--

--

Michelle Roberts
The Shortform

Mother of 2 ❤️ writing poetry and stories about life, parenting, pregnancy, baby loss & trauma and having an amazing son with Down Syndrome 💙💛