This Is What Happens When I Fry An Egg, You Would Reckon Technology Would Help?

--

Image created by the author in CANVA.

Sunny side up hey?

Not mine anyway that’s for sure.

Whenever I get out that frying pan with the idea of creating a perfectly edible ‘sunny side up’ egg, that irksome egg simply does not play nicely with me.

Perhaps, once in a blue moon, that slippery little critter will crack open pleasingly for me, dripping out its contents into the heated pan of bubbling fat just waiting for the creative process to work its magic, forming that perfect sunny scrumptiousness.

Hmm, but most of the time, forget it, I’m better off at making the scrambled version instead, no matter how hard I try or what cookbook I might read.

Image courtesy of GIPHY.

It never fails to amaze me, my wife fries one though, oh no, the eggs do as they are told then, creating the perfect aesthetically pleasing yummy tasting egg every time!

Can you do it, or am I doomed forevermore?

--

--

Jonathan Townend, RMN - Editor - Friend of Medium
The Shortform

Psychiatric Nurse Writer. Owner of Creative Passions, The Shortform, No Shame, World of Fiction publications, and co-editor for The Chocolate River.