The Single Mistake That Killed My Medium Growth (And How I’m Fixing It)

Varun Srinivas
The Shortform
Published in
Mar 16, 2024
Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

When I first started writing on Medium, I took an oath that I would reach 100 followers in two months. However, it’s been four months now, and I’m still just looking at the milestone.

Because I made one single mistake that set me apart from achieving it.

The mistake?

Being Inconsistent.

Over the past four months, I’ve only written around 11 articles, that too with inconsistent publishing.

While I strongly believe that “Consistency is the key to success,” I feel ashamed that I have just put myself in a situation of being inconsistent.

What’s next?

This setback is only temporary. I’m resetting my achievement, and within one month’s time, that 100 follower milestone will be mine.

[Will update the article after 1 month].

Thanks for now.

--

--

Varun Srinivas
The Shortform

Entrepreneurial spirit navigating life with a focus on productivity, self-care, and personal development.