Top 3 Lessons From My Past Failures in Maintaining Writing Consistency

These will help you expedite your writing journey

Writer's Dream
The Shortform
1 min readAug 17, 2024

--

Here are a few mistakes from my writing journey so you can avoid them.

Setting a target to write 1000 words

The number looks both daunting and demotivating for a beginner writer.

It is tough to achieve, and when you fail, it demotivates you to write more.

Writing in the late evening

The energy in the morning accelerates the writing flow and idea generation.

Writing becomes super tough in a tired mind at night, even if you have many creative ideas.

Writing on new subjects

Writing on topics that I have experienced makes writing easy.

I don’t have to refer to any research paper to gather information. I am my encyclopedia.

Click here to get a FREE editing checklist for beginner writers.

Click here to get a FREE 9-page infographic ebook on writing daily.

--

--