What Are Your Biggest Pet Peeves?

when human behaviour may be the worst

Turi Coppola
The Shortform
1 min readMay 8, 2024

--

Photo by Andre Hunter on Unsplash

When it comes to people, the first thing that occurs to me is human behaviour.

We get angry, laugh, make mistakes, tell people lies, and so on. But why?

Several situations make me both furious and sad because I would never dream about doing it.

Here are my 5 pet peeves:

1-People who smoke cigarettes even in an open space

2-People who don’t say hello, and goodbye when talking to us

3-People who think they are too old to change their lives or take up something new

4-Lies

5-The narrow-minded Italian frame of mind

What are yours? If you had to choose one, what would you say? Let me know what you think.

I hope this is helpful.

I’m a non-native English writer, and I’m striving to become a better one. Do you have any suggestions so that I can improve as a writer? Thank you.

--

--

Turi Coppola
The Shortform

Hi everyone! I'm Turi, an Italian who dreams of becoming a professional writer in English.