THE FRESHIE WRITER BASICS (SERIES)

What Does it Take to Write on Medium

It is who you spend 24 hours with every day

Life not abrupt (L.n.a.)
The Shortform

--

Photo by Caroline Veronez on Unsplash

Can you guess my opinion of what is number one?

This may just surprise you.

It is you.

This is number one. It’s obvious and at the same time worth stating because I think we forget sometimes in our journeys on Medium that the biggest thing it takes is us. You’re welcome for the reminder. :)

The you I’m referring too is very encompassing.

Your Mindset: How you think?

Your Attitude: How you feel?

Equals how you do (i.e. how you take action).

Liked this short form read and want to go in-depth? Can find all my stories about writing on Medium for new writers in this list.

Medium Writing Tips for Beginners: The Freshie Writer Basics

9 stories

I’m always open to topic suggestions for the series: comment, private note, or email lifenotabrupt@gmail.com!

--

--

Life not abrupt (L.n.a.)
The Shortform

Introvert who📝under a brand name | Medium's home to my journeys as a Black young woman: faith✝️, higherEd📚, environment🌎, & more |↪️lifenotabrupt@gmail.com