What I Learned From Being Obsessed With Productivity For 30 Years

Maha Ahmed
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readOct 29, 2022
Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

My life has always revolved around one question:

“How can I get stuff done today?”

Looking back, I always knew I was different. Something was stopping me from getting things done. For years, I took it as a game.

I challenged myself to see if I could stop procrastinating until the last minute.

I bragged about my resourcefulness. In reality, I was tired of not being disciplined enough. And yet, I didn’t change.

Until 3 years ago, all my hacks stopped working.

That’s where I got sucked into the rabbit hole of productivity. I tried everything without success. I didn’t understand.

“Why it’s not working for me ?”

Little did I know I had ADHD.

All that time, I was trying to help myself.

And the best way to do it was to stick to what worked for me.

--

--

Maha Ahmed
The Shortform

Nicheless creator. I write about everything that comes in my mind but mostly on self-improvement and writing. Read more here : https://twitter.com/heymaha