DAY 15 OF THE 30-DAY WRITING CHALLENGE

What Motivates Me

William Shatner’s quote from star trek

--

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (1982.) Courtesy of my Pinterest account.

We all have memories that we cling to in life.

They keep us motivated into doing what is right.

I was hooked on Star Trek from a young age. Growing older, I continued watching reruns continuously, every episode fueled my imagination that I wanted to be an astronaut.

Needless to say, it never happened😞.

I became a nurse instead🤣.

William Shatner who played the iconic role of Captain Kirk, instilled words in me, quoted in the film (above) to the point that I could understand how to care sensitively for dying patients with the dignity & respect deserved.

In life we love and cherish

When death is finally upon us

The respect we cherished for so long

Must never be forgotten

--

--

Jonathan Townend, RMN - Editor - Friend of Medium
The Shortform

Psychiatric Nurse Writer. Owner of Creative Passions, The Shortform, No Shame, World of Fiction publications, and co-editor for The Chocolate River.