When Consuming Too Much Motivation Results Opposite

Lately, I have been on a mental toll.

M Raj Shekhar
The Shortform
1 min readJun 10, 2023

--

Consuming too much motivation
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

I was stressed out for not doing enough due to some circumstances and most of the time because of my mental barriers.

It led me to consume motivational content so much that I got stuck just watching and searching for inspiration from the outside.

It was just as we got into a negative loop of bad habits. Although it is good to motivate ourselves, it is no different from the loop if we allow ourselves to seek too much motivation.

Gradually going through that cycle, I realised that seeking inspiration from the outside is good if we consistently take action towards the things we want to achieve.

But greater satisfaction comes when you’re inspired from within and have the zest to change your life.

We should always be mindful not to get consumed by the content on the internet and always be in the driver’s seat of our minds.

--

--

M Raj Shekhar
The Shortform

I like to write about my life's experiences and sharing what I have learnt out of those experiences that shaped me to be a better human being.😄