Why I Choose Writing Over Uninterested Friends

KeenanRIVALS
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMay 14, 2024

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I often find myself lost in thought about niche topics. Whenever I learn something new, I rush to share my thoughts with my friends and family, only to be cut off by their other calls or commitments. I admit, I do go into a bit of a rant, but it hurts that I never get to finish them.

It’s clear they’re aren’t any other calls coming in during the time that I’m talking, they’re simply not as invested in these discussions as I am, and rightfully so. During times like this, I’m reminded: stop talking, start writing.

There’s an audience that cares what you have to say, they want to engage in these conversations. They’re waiting for you to write.

By writing, you can finish your sentence.

--

--

KeenanRIVALS
The Shortform

Coffee-obsessed introvert. Tips on content creation, personal growth, and AI tools for creators. Follow for insights and advice. monetized.substack.com