Why I’m Shifting My Writing Focus

I’m reviving an old flame to prepare my future.

Daniel Silva
The Shortform
Aug 2, 2023

--

Source edited on Canva

Not so long ago I ventured back into the corporate world, planning to build a stable career after some troublesome years as a freelancer.

Little did I know that Artificial intelligence would burst onto the scene and that ethics would arise as a discussion within the public space.

So now I’m going to pursue a doctorate in philosophy, to begin a career versing the discussion of A.I. as part of modern-day societies.

The goal is simple: start studying again subjects of ethics and social construct and how AI is either a consequence or a product of their evolution.

I might also use Medium as a platform to express my advances on the subject.

--

--