Why My Once-Cool Mother-In-Law Turned Into A Monster

If your mother-in-law wants to be a mate, better be cautious.

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

--

Background photo created by freepik

The metamorphosis of my cool mother-in-law was slow but steady. I didn’t see it coming.

In 2018, my husband and I got married. This event turned my former cool and casual MIL into a monster. Although we wanted a small wedding my monster-in-law insisted on inviting a whole host of unknown relatives.

On a regular basis, she shares various pieces of unsolicited advice about how to manage my marriage. To be honest, each one is a slap in my face.

My husband and I talked with a therapist and he explained the psychological reason for her behavior. In a nutshell: it’s the fear of losing control of her son.

Check out my latest article 😘🙏🏻:

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I Copywriter⚡Join my Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com