Why Share?

Moriah
The Shortform
Published in
Jun 28, 2024
Photo by Lareised Leneseur on Unsplash

I don’t have a dream goal for my writing yet. I write because I must. But there’s something in me that wants to share my thoughts with others. I don’t know the reason behind this desire.

I’ve thought about the reason for sharing but I haven’t thought about the reason behind the desire for sharing.

Why is there an inclination to share my thoughts?

I guess it’s the validation.

Even though I am alive and no one has to be around to prove that to me, it’s nice to experience other people experiencing me. Sometimes. Other times I just enjoy being alone with my thoughts.

I am the observer of my thoughts and it’s fascinating to see someone else experience my thoughts. Communication leads to expansion and fulfilling exchange.

I’ll always write for myself but when I share it’s because I wish for connection.

--

--