Yes, I’ve Had A Bad Day

In no way does that make me any less perfect than you.

Carol Townend
The Shortform

--

Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy on Unsplash

Yes, you’re right;

I’ve had a bad day,

Doesn’t Everyone?

Life doesn’t always go our way.

Don’t tell me to shut up,

You have bad moods, too;

We all hate days when we are cleaning

our sh*t out of the loo!

Yes,

I’ve had a bad day,

Nothing has gone right,

And I can’t wait to say goodnight.

You see,

I’m only human,

All humans have feelings,

And we all get mad,

We all get upset,

We all get angry,

We all feel bad.

Yes,

I’ve had a bad day;

In no way,

Does that make me,

Any less perfect than you.

--

--

Carol Townend
The Shortform

You can visit my Amazon page here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carol-Ann-Townend/e/B09GFV6C1C/ I have a big love for reading and writing poetry and fiction.