You Don’t Need To Be The Best To Achieve Whatever You Want

Maha Ahmed
The Shortform
Published in
Oct 19, 2022
Photo by Gr Stocks on Unsplash

I bet you’ve heard otherwise a million times.

Be honest. How many times have you believed it? Maybe you think there’s no other way around it. And if you do, I won’t blame you.

I was in your shoes not too long ago.

I thrived through the competition for years until the pressure got the best of me. Something didn’t feel right. But I couldn’t explain it. I came across a post today, and it finally struck me.

Sometimes, what we have to offer won’t be unique at all, won’t be our best (or the best), won’t be extraordinary.

I was conditioned into thinking that excellence was the one standard acceptable that I couldn’t face reality.

The truth is, everything you put your heart into is worth sharing.

Trust yourself.

You are enough.

--

--

Maha Ahmed
The Shortform

Nicheless creator. I write about everything that comes in my mind but mostly on self-improvement and writing. Read more here : https://twitter.com/heymaha