Your Humanness is Your Secret Weapon

One thing you have that you’re not aware of

Yiqing Zhao
The Shortform

--

Photo by Bacila Vlad on Unsplash

I had a long, hectic day before I realized I hadn’t learned the lines for a 3-hour acting class in the evening.

I almost decided to skip it as I didn’t want to look bad. I persuaded myself: “Just let it go and see what happens.”

My jaw fell to the floor when the teacher praised my performance: “The one thing that stood out the most, was you were being human.”

This is something we all have but often forget.

We strive for better, higher, faster. Nothing wrong with that, but this reminder will give you the space and grace you deserve.

When you feel at your wit’s end, stretched too thin, or overwhelmed, remind yourself you are human. Take it from there.

Hang out on Ins or Email. Let’s chat!

--

--