How Did I Find My Niche With This Proven Method

If I Can Do So Can You Too!

Misha Naraniya
The Side Hustle Club
4 min readNov 24, 2023

--

Photo by Uby Yanes on Unsplash

If you’re starting a Business, Blog, or Website what is the first important step in building them successful?

It’s “Finding a Right Niche”

Finding a Right Niche is somewhat of a tough job!

If you don’t know about niche let me tell you —

A niche is a specific topic in which you can establish yourself as an expert. Through your chosen field you can build your brand, help your target audience with their problems, attract your target audience, and achieve your goals.

When I started I was too confused about finding my Niche!

I even didn’t know what a Niche was. Heck, No, am not joking. I didn’t know the word “Niche”.

I wanted to start my Blog and for this, I had to choose a Niche. But I didn’t know about Niche.

So I learned about Blogging through YouTube and read Neil Patel’s articles. And, one more thing, YouTube is my first and foremost school, from where, I got the word Niche.

Yes, YouTube is the best school. If you’re seeking about anything regarding Blogging then nothing is better that YouTube.

I started to pay attention to things that helped a lot to find my niche:

→Who is my target audience?
→What I am good at?
→What my target audience wants?
→How can I solve the pain points of my target audience?
→How can I build authority through my blog or website?

I ask myself these questions, and you know what, these questions helped to find my Niche.

So before you start, must ask these questions yourself first!

Here are a few tips that I’m gonna share with you all:

1. Identify Your Interest

If you are going to start blogging then first know your interest. And how is that? Read articles of other creators and then start writing, this way you will know what interests you the most.

Because you will be able to read and talk about the things that interest you the most without getting bored. Pay attention to market trends related to your niche.

2. Identify Your Target Audience

Who is your target audience? Think about the needs and pain points of your target audience. Put yourself in their shoes and then voila, you will be able to create content for them easily. Your niche should meet their needs and provide solutions.

3. Competitor Analysis

Never underestimate your competitors. Analyze their content and think about what they are doing, so their audience trusts them and comes to them for solutions to their problems. Find unique things in your niche that are your competitors not offering then provide solutions to your TA through your content.

4. Focus On Offering Value

You should start with step-by-step. Make sure in every step your focus is to offer value through your content. If you being salesy in one go then no one wants to come to you. Provide free solutions first then gradually change free to charging.

5. Learn Upskilling

You have selected a Niche and started creating content but still, your content looks boring to your target audience. Why? Because you don’t upskill yourself in your niche. It is essential to upskill in your chosen niche. You must use tools like Google Trends and keyword research to keep yourself skilled and up-to-date.

Final Words

So in this article, I’ve covered some essential points about how to choose a Niche. Niche selection is not a hard-and-fast thing. Neither it’s a marathon ride, nor it’s climbing Mount Everest. You just need to simply sit down on your chair or bed ( choose a preferably one), then grab a pen and a notebook, now make a list of your favorite topics.

Once you have done this, then gradually remove those niches from the list which are not in trend. After this process, I think you’ll have only 5–6 topics remaining then do deep research on them and choose your one ultimate niche which can make you filthy rich.

You can check out my Blog here, where I talk about Health, Wellness, Self-care, and Nutrition.

You can check out my Pinterest Board here.

Let’s connect over Linkedin

Let’s connect on Instagram

--

--

Misha Naraniya
The Side Hustle Club

Blogger! Freelance Content Writer! Co-author! Writing is my Passion! Coffee Lover! Join my newsletter here: https://mishanwrites.substack.com/