I Set Up 7 Different Income Streams, Here’s What I’ve Learned

You’d think I’m rich, but…

Gracia Kleijnen
The Side Hustle Club
5 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Male standing at the side of a waterfall wearing a cap, sporty clothes, arms up in the air, he looks happy.
How I wish my multiple income streams brought in enough to fund trips to exotic places — Photo by Slav Romanov on Unsplash

In 2023, I had seven income streams that earned me anything from $55–423 extra a month.

In total, I earned $2159 or $167/month on average extra.

But at what cost? Was it worth the effort?

The 7 income streams

  1. Salary earned at a job or freelance income from clients
  2. Etsy Google Sheets digital template sales
  3. Medium royalties
  4. Gumroad ebook sales
  5. Flipping second-hand clothing on Vinted
  6. Ko-fi donations people send me as a thank-you for Google Sheets templates
  7. Book royalties from my new poetry book “The Bumble Diaries: How To Make Online Dating Fun Again

#1 Salary earned at a job or freelance income from clients

This one counts as the main source of income.

Let’s put this one aside for now, and focus on whether the ‘passive’ income streams are worth the effort and time.

#2 Etsy Google Sheets digital template sales

--

--

Gracia Kleijnen
The Side Hustle Club

Sheets & comics creator. Words on YT, relationships, mental health, productivity & self-development in 35+ pubs. 📕Book author: https://bit.ly/Gracia-Book