I Turned ChatGPT Into Monthly Recurring Revenue

Here’s how you can do the same

Bernard Builds
The Side Hustle Club
4 min readApr 2, 2023

--

Asian lady looking interested in my story
Author: Jacob Sierra

ChatGPT is great! There is no doubt about that.

But what’s even better is passive income. Combine these 2 bad boys together and you have a killer combination.

This is exactly what I did. And today, I’ll explain how.

In particular, I’ll tell you:

  • What I did do to turn ChatGPT into MRR
  • How I did it

And if you’ll stick around till the end, I’ll tell you how to do the same thing.

We have some pretty exciting topics, so without any further ado, let’s jump right into them.

Using ChatGPT to Build My Own Product

Long story short, I built a web-based text editor that is powered by ChatGPT.

You can see how it works by looking at the video below.

Monkey Writer showcase
This is how Monkey Writer works

The “magic” feature behind my project is the fact that the AI chat on the left is monitoring what you’re writing.

  • You can ask it a question.
  • You can tell it to…

--

--