I went from 0 to 145 email subscribers in 32 hours

Muhammad Armaghan Tanveer
The Side Hustle Club
6 min readOct 30, 2023

--

Steal my method to grow your newsletter (with $0 in ad spend).

Photo by Egor Vikhrev on Unsplash

I suck at social media posts.

Not because I don't know what to say or how to say it, but more because I dont understand the system. Making algos work in my favor is tricky for me, like most people.

Most of the time, I have just tried to follow what big creators are doing and then hoped that the algo Gods would help me go viral.

Sometimes it worked.

Most of the time, it sucked.

The links given will take you to my most viewed video and my least viewed video. On the same channel. 156K views vs 66 views (yes, only 66 views). For your reference, the video with 66 views came AFTER my channel went viral, and in my mind, it was better than what I had produced earlier.

I love to create content — posts, reels, long-form videos, 5000–word articles, and everything in between. But I also want this content creation to, one day, be my main source of income. For that to happen, I cannot trust algos only.

The solution I found was to create a newsletter.

--

--

Muhammad Armaghan Tanveer
The Side Hustle Club

I am a CPA by profession & a romantic by heart - basically I can talk about your love life & emotions while doing your taxes or reconciling your bank accounts.