ETSY SELLER EXPERIENCE

I’ve Made Over $10,000 Selling PDFs

Here’s How I Did It And My Tips for You

Angela von Wartburg
The Side Hustle Club
9 min readJan 17, 2022

--

A red-haired woman wearing glasses in front of a yellow background, looking astonished
Image by JALAL SHEIKH on Pixabay

Disclaimer and proof first — no, I’m not making $10'000 a month. I’ve earned $10'000 by selling pdf files on Etsy in just a bit over a year and I continue to earn money this way.

A screenshot of the author’s Etsy stats page, showing an income of over $10'000
Screenshot from the Etsy stats page by the author (CHF 10'273 = USD11'162)

By now, my Etsy shop has reached 4000 sales.

I’m quite happy with that result because those earnings are semi-passive. Here’s what I did and how you can get started as well.

The Idea

I don’t remember exactly how I learned about this online side hustle. It probably was because of some podcast episode of The Side Hustle Show, where Nick Loper interviews people with interesting and successful side hustles. I can recommend it to anyone who is constantly looking for new and interesting ways to make money on the side.

In any case, I came across the information that you can sell printable wall art on Etsy.

--

--

Angela von Wartburg
The Side Hustle Club

Game Dev in my day job, side hustling in my free time. Writing about Etsy, POD and making money online as an introvert. Diagnosed with shiny object syndrome.