Final Thoughts

Gregory Slator
The Simplicity of listening
2 min readOct 2, 2017

The past two weeks have been a learning experiment. While I have had some good experiences I have had bad ones as well. However, it was alot of fun and I did enjoy actually tracking my ups and downs.

Overall I would say that I definitely have made my life better. You never truly understand how you truly are at something until you reflect upon it.

I can truly say that this was a positive experience for me. Once I started to actually listen to not only my friends but professors I had true converstaions and started to do better in school.

The main steps in beginning to start listening better for myself were:

  1. Starting to pay attention more
  2. Actively listen so I can have better conversation
  3. Be able to relay information to others

Once I started to go by these rules everyday I felt as if I was giving myself an advantage in life I even went to the job fair last week once again to further my business career. I also drew up a resume which helped a lot. The career fair was definitley a good idea I got much information from many professionsals in the business field. One of the recruiters even told me If I stay on the path I’m on now I will become successful.

Listening no matter what anyone says will always be single handily one of the most crucial business, social, and soft skills in the world. Listening turns you into a better person and more interesting person.

--

--