Autumn Cozy

With only a few more weeks until the autumn equinox, its almost time to get autumn cozy!

Mandy Murphy
The Simply Cozy Life

--

This is the beginning of all things cozy. I look forward to the crisp air, the smell of a burning fire, the leaves changing colors to red and golden tones, the feel of warm blankets and a hot drink to sip on. I love to stock up on my fall scented candles-they are an absolute essential for a simply cozy life. The house is filled with the smells of Autumn, lighted candles, glowing pumpkins, and a few of my favorite fall decorations placed throughout the house.

On the weekends, we always have on college football. I love the atmosphere of a good game on in the living room, but sometimes, I like to escape to my room, get under a cozy blanket, and watch a movie…most likely one that I have seen a billion times. But there is something comforting to me about watching my favorite movies-predictable and familiar.

Click here for a list of my all-time favorite autumn movies.

Pumpkin patches, hayrides, bonfires, hiking, reading on the front porch under a cozy blanket while listening to the kids play are some of our traditional outdoor autumn loves.

Meals are so fun to plan in the fall.

I often check the 5-day weather forecast in hopes of a temperature drop to cook…

--

--

Mandy Murphy
The Simply Cozy Life
0 Followers

Interventionist and Cozy Life Enthusiast